Shadowing home | Group Leaders Login to edit your group home page    

Impington Village College
Group status: Now that we know the books, we are in the process of re-forming.

Mrs Gage

Is it time that the Carnegie Medal was awarded to two different categories of books, one for children up to the age of 12 and one for 13-18 year olds?

Title: The Bunker Diary
Author: Kevin Brooks
Winning Year: 2014

This may have been one of the most controversial books to win the Carnegie since 'Junk' but it can be relied upon to grab the attention of even the most unenthusiastic of readers.