Shadowing home | Group Leaders Login to edit your group home page    

Chobham Academy Book Group
40 Cheering lane, London
Group status: Working our way through the shortlist, looking forward to our meeting every Friday lunch.

The official 2011 Lyng Hall School Carnegie Medal shadowing group. Funky New name to follow... we are a group of keen readers who cant wait to devour the books on the 2011 Carnegie Shortlist and choose our winner...

Which of following Authors do you prefer?

Theresa Breslin
76% (41 votes)

Geraldine McCaughrean
2% (1 vote)

Meg Rosoff
6% (3 votes)

Marcus Sedgwick
17% (9 votes)

Title: The Graveyard Book
Author: Neil Gaiman
Winning Year: 2010

Nobody Owens, known to his friends as Bod, would be a completely normal boy if he didn't live in a graveyard, being raised and educated by ghosts. For it is in the land of the living that real danger lurks, a danger that has already killed Bod's family.