Shadowing home | Group Leaders Login to edit your group home page    

Why not try making a Shadowing Magazine for your group?
Click here to get started

Heart of England School
Group status: Excited for Book Club today.... first group discussions!

We have a group of Year 7 and 8 students who are shadowing the award this year at Book Club. We are looking forward to some great debates, activities and reading.

St Giles Junior School
Which is your favourite past winner?

Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness
The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman
Bog Child by Siobhan Dowd
Here Lies Arthur by Philip Reeve
Just in Case by Meg Rosoff
Skellig by David Almons
Millions by Frank Cottrell Boyce
Northern Lights by Philip Pullman
Title: Monsters of Men
Author: Patrick Ness
Winning Year: 2011

The third and final volume in the "Chaos Walking Trilogy" finds three armies marching on New Prentisstown, each intent on destroying the others. Todd and Viola are caught in the middle with no chance of escape or, it seems, of stopping the fighting. But