Shadowing home | Group Leaders Login to edit your group home page    

Why not try making a Shadowing Magazine for your group?
Click here to get started

The British School in the Netherlands
The Netherlands,
Group status: Wow - massive congratulations to Amelia for not only being the first to post a review but posting SIX! See you all tomorrow in Room 056 to share our opinions.
We are a group of students in Year 9 students who love reading and talking about books.

Which of the these previous Carnegie Medal winners is your favourite?

Bog Child by Siobhan Dowd (2009)
Northern Lights by Philip Pullman (1995)
Skellig by David Almond (1998)
Here Lies Arthur by Philip Reeve (2008)
Watership Down by Richard Adams (1972)
Millions by Frank Cottrell Boyce (2004)
The little White Horse by Elizabeth Goudge (1946)
Tom's Midnight Garden by Philipa Pearce (1958)
Title: Monsters of Men
Author: Patrick Ness
Winning Year: 2011

The third and final volume in the "Chaos Walking Trilogy" finds three armies marching on New Prentisstown, each intent on destroying the others. Todd and Viola are caught in the middle with no chance of escape or, it seems, of stopping the fighting. But